Board of Directors


Position Name Department Email
President Dan Derby Kootenay Boundary Regional Fire Service president@fcabc.ca
1st Vice President Karen Fry Nanaimo Fire Rescue karen.fry@nanaimo.ca
2nd Vice President vacant
Zone 1 Director Thomas Doherty Campbell River Fire Rescue thomas.doherty@campbellriver.ca
Zone 1 Deputy Director Bruce Green Oyster River Fire Rescue chief@oysterriverfire.ca
Zone 2 Director Larry Thomas Surrey Fire Service LSThomas@surrey.ca
Zone 2 Deputy Director vacant
Zone 3 Director Brad Shirley Salmon Arm Fire Department bshirley@salmonarm.ca
Zone 3 Deputy Director Mike Adams Kamloops Fire Rescue madams@kamloops.ca
Zone 4 Director Scott Driver Cranbrook Fire & Emergency Services scott.driver@cranbrook.ca
Zone 4 Deputy Director vacant
Zone 5 Director Keith Stecko Smithers Fire Rescue kstecko@smithers.ca
Zone 5 Deputy Director (NE) vacant
Zone 5 Deputy Director (NW) Sylvain Gauthier Quesnel Fire Department sgauthier@quesnel.ca
Career Director Larry Watkinson Penticton Fire Department larry.watkinson@penticton.ca
Career Deputy Director Travis Whiting Kelowna Fire Department twhiting@kelowna.ca
Volunteer Director Paul McCarthy 150 Mile House Fire Department paulmccarthy@telus.com
Volunteer Deputy Director Doug Chinnery Hornby Island Fire Rescue chief@hifd.org
Trades Director Melanie Smith Smith Brownlee and Associates msmith@smithbrownlee.com
Trades Deputy Director Marcel Syens MSA Canada Marcel.Syens@MSASafety.com
UBCM Representative Al Richmond Cariboo Regional District arichmond@cariboord.bc.ca
LGMA Representative David Trawin City of Kamloops dtrawin@kamloops.ca

Board Support

FCABC Executive Officer Phil Lemire execofficer@fcabc.ca
Administrator / FCABC Office Christine McLenan admin@fcabc.ca
Communications Tom DeSorcy Hope Fire Department tdesorcy@hope.ca
Conference Coordinator/BC Fire Expo Ric Raynor info@bcfireexpo.ca