Board of Directors

Position Name Department Email
President Regional Fire Chief Dan Derby Kootenay Boundary Regional Fire Service
1st Vice President Fire Chief Karen Fry Vancouver Fire Rescue Services
2nd Vice President Fire Chief Larry Thomas Surrey Fire Rescue Service
Zone 1 Director Fire Chief Bruce Green Oyster River Fire Rescue
Zone 1 Deputy Director Fire Chief Kenn Mount District of Sooke Fire Rescue Department
Zone 2 Director Fire Chief Jim Ogloff Coquitlam Fire and Rescue
Zone 2 Deputy Director Fire Chief Brian Hutchinson District of North Vancouver Fire & Rescue Services
Zone 3 Director Fire Chief Jason Brolund West Kelowna Fire Rescue
Zone 3 Deputy Director Fire Chief Dennis Craig Peachland Fire Department
Zone 4 Director Director of Emergency Services Scott Driver Cranbrook Fire & Emergency Services
Zone 4 Deputy Director Fire Chief Dave Boreen Elk Valley South Country Fire & Rescue Services
Zone 5 Director Fire Chief Keith Stecko Smithers Fire Rescue
Zone 5 Deputy Director (NE) Fire Chief Darrell Blades Fort St. John Fire Department
Zone 5 Deputy Director (NW) Fire Chief Erick Peterson Williams Lake Fire Department
Career Director Fire Chief Larry Watkinson Penticton Fire Department
Career Deputy Director Fire Chief Travis Whiting Kelowna Fire Department
Volunteer Director Fire Chief Doug Chinnery Hornby Island Fire Rescue
Volunteer Deputy Director Fire Chief Dave Stringfellow Erris Volunteer Fire Association
Trades Director Marcel Syens MSA Canada
Trades Deputy Director Bryan Anderson Firepower Emergency Apparatus
UBCM Representative Al Richmond Cariboo Regional District


Executive Officer Phil Lemire
Office/Administration Christine McLenan
Communications/Conference Chair Fire Chief Tom DeSorcy Hope Fire Department
Conference Coordinator/BC Fire Expo Ric Raynor