2023 Scholarships and Awards

2023 FCABC Scholarships - deadline April 21, 2023
Applications are now open for the FCABC 2023 Scholarships. A brief description of each scholarship’s application criteria is listed below—please refer to the specific scholarship form for detailed application requirements. Download the full criteria here.
Completed applications may be submitted by:
Email (preferred) to Julie Grover at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.; or
Mail by Canada Post to FCABC, 6059-190 Street, Surrey, BC  V3S 8A4.

Applications must be received at the FCABC office by Friday, April 21, 2023.
Chief Bob Paterson Memorial Scholarship
The scholarships may be awarded to dependent children of an Active member of the Fire Chiefs’ Association of British Columbia who are pursuing their goal of higher education.
Download the scholarship application here.
Chad Schapansky Memorial Scholarship
The scholarship will be awarded to an applicant who is a volunteer firefighter in British Columbia who wishes to further their education at a Canadian Training Facility to pursue a career as a full-time firefighter.
Download the scholarship application here.
Nick Tresnich Memorial Scholarship
The scholarship will be awarded to applicants who are firefighters or fire officers in British Columbia who wish to further their emergency services education to pursue or further their career as a fire services member.
Download the scholarship application here.

FCABC Education Summit
Annual Conference
92nd Annual General Meeting
BC Fire Expo

will be held in Penticton June 4-8, 2023


The conference website has been updated and many of the presentations are now listed.
Click this link to view and register.
Chief Officer registration is now open